
Counselling and psychotherapy training in London
41 programmes, grouped by route, with fees as each provider publishes them for 2026/27 intakes. Where a year's fee is not published, the field stays blank.
Level 4 diploma
Practitioner diplomas in therapeutic counselling, usually two years part-time.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chrysalis CoursesLevel 4 Diploma in Counselling Skills & Theory | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £4,209.43 paid in full, or £4,735.82 by instalments, for the whole course; compulsory registration £95 (year 1) and £125 (year 2) | £4,429.43includes compulsory registration; paid in full | Professional body membership | chrysaliscourses.ac.uk 12 Oct 2026 |
| East London & Essex Counselling & Therapy TrainingLevel 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £5,400 for two years, including registration of £388 a year; start 10 September 2026 | £5,400includes registration | Not stated | elect-training.co.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Kingston CollegeCPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £5,512 in total for the two-year programme, in three instalments; start 6 September 2027 | £5,512 | Weekly personal therapy (at least 35 hours a year) | stcg.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| London South East CollegesCPCAB Therapeutic Counselling Diploma (Level 4) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £6,600 over two years (£3,300 a year), start 9 September 2026; full GLA funding for eligible London residents | £6,600before any GLA funding | Not stated | lsec.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Simms Counselling & TrainingLevel 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling (CPCAB) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £3,300 a year, the same in year 2 (confirmed by the provider); payment plan by arrangement; start 5 November 2026 | £6,600 | 40 personal counselling sessions, core books, BACP student membership | simmscandt.co.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Reaching Solutions (RSPCT)Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling Level 4 (Integrative) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | Year 1 £3,200; CPCAB registration £375 (year 1) and £388 (year 2); total £3,575 in year 1 and £3,588 in year 2 | £7,163includes CPCAB registration | 40 hours of personal therapy; placement | reachingsolutionspct.co.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Care To ListenCPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £3,200 a year (September 2026 course), plus CPCAB registration £413 in year 1 and £388 in year 2; £500 non-refundable deposit | £7,201includes CPCAB registration | 40 hours of personal counselling, DBS, BACP student membership, insurance; £500 non-refundable deposit | caretolisten.co.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Academy of Counselling EducationLevel 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling (SE London) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years (January 2028 start) | £5,025 for year 1 and £4,750 for year 2, £9,775 in total | £9,775includes CPCAB registration | Not stated | acecourses.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Astranti ConnectCPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling (London) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | Pay monthly: £500 deposit, then £390 a month for 12 months in each year, £9,860 in total (January 2027 courses) | £9,860pay-monthly plan | Placement | astranticonnect.com 9 Oct 2026 |
| Mary Ward CentreCounselling Level 4 | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £6,950 for the whole course (£3,475 a year) | BlankSource being re-checked; last published fee shown | Not stated | marywardcentre.ac.uk 8 Oct 2026 Checking source |
| City LitLevel 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling (Integrative Pathway) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £5,199 for the whole course (September 2026 start) | BlankSource being re-checked; last published fee shown | 60 hours of personal counselling; compulsory residential weekend | citylit.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 Checking source |
| Capital City College (Finsbury Park)Counselling: Therapeutic, Level 4 Diploma (CPCAB) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £5,270 for the whole course (£4,670 + £600 learner contribution), start 14 September 2026 | BlankSource being re-checked; last published fee shown | Possible trips and travel | capitalccg.ac.uk 8 Oct 2026 Checking source |
| North West London Counselling & TrainingDiploma in Therapeutic Counselling (TCL4) | Level 4 diploma | 2 years | £3,500 VAT inclusive, plus CPCAB registration £495.60 (year 1) | Blankthe year 2 fee is not published | Not stated | nwlct.london 9 Oct 2026 |
All Level 4 diploma courses: ranking, what to check and sources
University postgraduate
MA, MSc, PGDip and doctorate programmes. Universities publish fees per year, module or credit, so totals stay blank.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NSPCDCPsych in Counselling Psychology and Psychotherapy (with Middlesex University) | University postgraduate | 4 years | 2026-27: Year 1 £10,800; Year 2 £12,000; Year 3 £13,200; Year 4 £12,000 | £48,000at 2026-27 rates for every year | Books, personal therapy, membership, indemnity | nspc.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| Regent's University LondonMProf Psychotherapy | University postgraduate | Not stated | £11,000 per academic year (Foundation Certificate in Psychotherapy & Counselling: £6,000, September 2026) | Blankuniversity fees are published per year | Not stated | regents.ac.uk 26 Oct 2026 |
| Goldsmiths, University of LondonMA Psychodynamic Counselling & Psychotherapy | University postgraduate | Not stated | 2026/27 home: £12,300 full-time, £8,200 part-time, per year | Blankuniversity fees are published per year | Personal therapy; placement costs | gold.ac.uk 26 Oct 2026 |
| Tavistock RelationshipsPsychodynamic MA / PGDip (couple and individual) | University postgraduate | Not stated | £8,550 per year (home), 2026-27 | Blankfees are published per year | Personal therapy; DBS | tavistockrelationships.org 8 Oct 2026 |
| University of WestminsterCounselling and Psychotherapy PGDip (part-time day) | University postgraduate | 2 years | £4,620 per academic year; start September 2027 | Blankuniversity fees are published per year | Not stated | westminster.ac.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
| Birkbeck, University of LondonMSc Psychodynamic Counselling and Psychotherapy | University postgraduate | 3 years part-time | £8,550 per year part-time (home), 2026-27, January 2027 start | Blankuniversity fees are published per year | Not stated | bbk.ac.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
| University of East LondonMA Counselling and Psychotherapy (part-time) | University postgraduate | Not stated | £2,530 per 30-credit module (home, part-time) | Blankthe fee is published per module | Not stated | uel.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| University of RoehamptonMA Integrative Counselling and Psychotherapy | University postgraduate | Not stated | 2026 entry, home, first year: MA full-time £11,250; MA part-time £7,500; PGDip part-time £7,500 | Blankfirst-year fee only is published | Personal therapy (at least 35 hours a year), extra supervision, DBS, insurance | roehampton.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| University of GreenwichPsychotherapy and Counselling MSc | University postgraduate | 3 years part-time | £1,967 per 30 credits (home, part-time) | Blankthe fee is published per 30 credits | 40 hours of personal therapy, private supervision, BACP student membership, DBS | gre.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
All University postgraduate courses: ranking, what to check and sources
Integrative
Trainings that draw on more than one model of therapy.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Awareness CentreDiploma in Integrative Counselling | Integrative | 2 years | £4,875 a year (January and April 2027 intakes) | £9,750 | 80 sessions of personal therapy | theawarenesscentre.com 8 Oct 2026 |
| Minster CentreDiploma in Integrative Counselling | Integrative | Foundation year + 3 years | 2026-27: Foundation £3,615; Year 1 £7,390; Year 2 £7,995; Year 3 £5,800; enrolment fee £390 a year | £26,360includes foundation year and enrolment fees | Personal therapy, from £50 a session | minstercentre.ac.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
Gestalt
Trainings in Gestalt psychotherapy, from diploma to MSc.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Metanoia InstituteMSc Gestalt Psychotherapy | Gestalt | 3 years (+ preparatory year where required) | 2026/27: £7,750 a year over three years; preparatory year £4,950 where required | £23,250plus £4,950 if a preparatory year is required | Not stated | metanoia.ac.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
| The Gestalt CentrePsychotherapy programme | Gestalt | 5 years | 2026/27: £5,718 a year for the Dip PD, PG Cert and PG Dip years; £5,889 for the MA year; £5,142 for the Practitioner Diploma year | £28,185at 2026/27 rates for every year | Personal therapy (£55–75 a session) and supervision | gestaltcentre.org.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
Psychotherapy
Psychoanalytic, psychodynamic, attachment-based and other psychotherapy trainings.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Bowlby CentreAttachment Based Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy (4 years) | Psychotherapy | 4 years | £5,900 a year (September 2026 intake) | £23,600at the September 2026 rate for every year | Personal therapy, supervision, mental health placement; interview fee £120 | thebowlbycentre.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| British Psychotherapy FoundationPsychodynamic Psychotherapy training | Psychotherapy | 4 years | 2026-27: Year 1 £5,375; Years 2–4 £7,727 a year (Foundation Course £5,375) | £28,556at 2026-27 rates for every year | Not stated | britishpsychotherapyfoundation.org.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
| Tavistock and PortmanPsychodynamic Psychotherapy (M58, London) | Psychotherapy | 4 years part-time | 2026/27 home: £8,270 a year for years 1–3; £5,430 for year 4. These are the fees for the cohort already in training; 2027/28 fees are not yet set | £30,240at 2026/27 rates for every year; 2027/28 fees not yet confirmed by the provider | Personal therapy and supervision; the provider says their cost varies widely | tavistockandportman.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| AGIPPsychotherapy Course | Psychotherapy | 3 years | £3,400 for 2026/27, set annually; £160 application fee | Blankfees for later years are set annually and not yet published | Personal therapy and supervision | agip.org.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
| Philadelphia AssociationFull psychotherapy training | Psychotherapy | Not stated | £500 a term (2026/27); £150 application fee | Blankcourse length is not published, so the full fee cannot be added up | Twice-weekly personal therapy and supervision | philadelphia-association.org.uk 8 Oct 2026 |
| The Guild of PsychotherapistsClinical Training in Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy | Psychotherapy | Not stated | £2,850 per annum (current fee, reviewed annually); application fee £150 | Blankcourse length and future fees are not published | Therapy and supervision | guildofpsychotherapists.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| The Site for Contemporary PsychoanalysisClinical Training in Psychoanalysis | Psychotherapy | At least 4 years | £1,500 per annum, payable termly (Trainee Handbook, May 2026) | BlankSource being re-checked; last published fee shown | Personal analysis; supervision; reading | the-site.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 Checking source |
All Psychotherapy courses: ranking, what to check and sources
Transpersonal
Psychosynthesis and other transpersonal trainings.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychosynthesis TrustPostgraduate Diploma in Psychosynthesis Counselling | Transpersonal | 2 years | October 2026 intake, full cost: £6,399 (year 1) and £6,499 (year 2); early-bird £5,999 and £6,199 | £12,898full-cost prices; early-bird prices are lower | Personal therapy; assessment retakes | psychosynthesistrust.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| CCPEDiploma in Counselling and Psychotherapy (4 years) | Transpersonal | 4 years | 2027 intake: Year 1 £5,626 (incl. £300 deposit); Years 2–4 £6,604 a year; Years 5–6 £450 each only if needed; application £85 | £25,438four years; years 5–6 (£450 each) only if needed | Personal therapy (at least 160 hours), private supervision, placement charges, insurance | ccpe.org.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
All Transpersonal courses: ranking, what to check and sources
Child, family and arts
Child and adolescent, family and systemic, and arts psychotherapy trainings.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IATEDiploma in Child Counselling | Child, family and arts | 2 years | September 2026: Year 1 £7,800; Year 2 £8,700 | £16,500 | Personal therapy (at least 35 hours a year), supervision, DBS, insurance; case presentations £245 each | artspsychotherapy.org 9 Oct 2026 |
| Tavistock and PortmanSystemic Psychotherapy (M6) | Child, family and arts | 2 years part-time | 2026/27 home: £9,040 a year | £18,080at the 2026/27 rate for both years | External systemic supervision | tavistockandportman.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| IATEMA Integrative Arts Psychotherapy (validated by UEL) | Child, family and arts | 3 years | September 2026: Year 1 £9,900; Year 2 £9,900; Year 3 £5,200; IATE registration £805 a year | £27,415includes IATE registration | Personal therapy, supervision, insurance, DBS | artspsychotherapy.org 9 Oct 2026 |
| IATEMA Integrative Child Psychotherapy (validated by UEL) | Child, family and arts | 3 years | September 2026: Year 1 £9,900; Year 2 £9,900; Year 3 £5,200; IATE registration £805 a year | £27,415includes IATE registration | Personal therapy, supervision, insurance, DBS | artspsychotherapy.org 9 Oct 2026 |
| King's College LondonFamily Therapy MSc | Child, family and arts | Not stated | 2026/27 UK: £18,150 a year full-time; £9,075 a year part-time | Blankuniversity fees are published per year | Books, travel, DBS | kcl.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
| UCL and Anna FreudChild and Adolescent Psychotherapy DPsych | Child, family and arts | 4 years full-time | 2026/27 home: £6,400 a year; NHS-funded trainee posts | Blanktrainees hold NHS-funded posts, so the fee is shown per year | Contribution to personal analysis; travel | ucl.ac.uk 9 Oct 2026 |
All Child, family and arts courses: ranking, what to check and sources
"Tuition to qualification" adds only what the provider publishes for every stage of the course. Sorted lowest first within each route.