Compare Counselling Courses
Every figure is copied from the provider's own website on the date shown and is being confirmed with each provider. Courses marked awaiting provider confirmation have not been confirmed yet. Correct a figure.

MA Counselling and Psychotherapy (part-time)

University of East London · London. Fees exactly as the provider publishes them, with what sits outside the fee.

Course
MA Counselling and Psychotherapy (part-time)
Where
London
Route
University postgraduate
Length
Not stated
Fee as published
£2,530 per 30-credit module (home, part-time)
Not in the fee
Not stated
Source
uel.ac.uk
Checked
9 Oct 2026 Awaiting provider confirmation
Before you apply

What to check for this route

Ask which professional body the course leads to. BACP, UKCP, BPC and NCPS each set their own requirements, and some titles, such as counselling psychologist and art psychotherapist, are protected by law and need HCPC registration (HCPC).

The provider's page does not say what sits outside the fee: ask before you apply. See the guide to costs outside the fee and the questions to ask a provider.

More university postgraduate courses in London and the full cost of becoming a counsellor.

Ask this provider

Send a question to University of East London

Ask about fees, start dates, placements or anything else. We forward your question to University of East London's admissions team and copy you in. We don't add you to a mailing list.

Are you University of East London? Check or correct this entry.