
Level 2 and 3 counselling courses, live online
Counselling skills and counselling studies certificates taught live online by a tutor at fixed times, open to learners anywhere in the UK. They come before Level 4 practitioner training. 3 courses with fees published by the provider.
| Provider and course | Route | Length | Fee as published | Tuition to qualification | Not in the fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| London School of CounsellingCPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills | Level 2 and 3, live online | 30 weeks (term time) | £975, including VAT, registration and certification. Starts 3 and 16 November 2026 and 4, 5 and 6 January 2027; morning or evening groups | £975includes VAT, CPCAB registration and certification | Not stated | londonschoolofcounselling.co.uk 28 Oct 2026 |
| Curborough Academy (CASS)SEG Awards Level 2 Award in Counselling Concepts and Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Skills (integrated) | Level 2 and 3, live online | 35 weeks | £1,095 for Level 2 and Level 3 combined, or 3 termly payments of £365; includes both SEG registrations, certification, live online teaching, assessment and tutor feedback. Monday daytime group from 11 January 2027; Wednesday evening group next in September 2027 | £1,095includes SEG registration and certification | Not stated | curboroughacademy.uk 28 Oct 2026 |
| London School of CounsellingCPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies | Level 2 and 3, live online | 26 weeks (term time) | £1,195, including VAT, registration and certification. Starts 4 and 6 January 2027; morning or evening groups | £1,195includes VAT, CPCAB registration and certification | Not stated | londonschoolofcounselling.co.uk 28 Oct 2026 |
Sorted by course fee, lowest first. Totals include registration and certification where the provider says so.
What to check for these courses
Level 2 and Level 3 courses come before practitioner training: CPCAB's route runs from Level 2 counselling skills, through the Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies, to the Level 4 Diploma (CPCAB). They do not qualify you to practise as a counsellor on their own. BACP's rule that courses taught only online do not count applies to practitioner training at Level 4 and above (BACP), so ask the Level 4 provider you plan to move on to which Level 3 qualifications it accepts. An Advanced Learner Loan can cover Level 3 courses at approved providers in England if you are 19 or over (GOV.UK).
Next step: compare Level 4 diplomas in London, or read how the stages fit together.